News & Events

Latest Media Release

Arlington, VA. (July 19, 2017) – Following today’s Senate Commerce Committee hearing, the Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA), the leading association representing the manufacturers and suppliers of high-tech communications networks, praised the three nominees for open seats on the Federal Communications Commission (FCC). TIA said that current Chairman Ajit Pai, former commissioner Jessica Rosenworcel, and former FCC general counsel Brendan Carr should be quickly confirmed by the full Senate for new five-year terms.

Cinnamon Rogers, TIA Senior Vice President of Government Affairs, commented: